List Of Courses Offered In Baze University | NUC-Approved

Welcome to Baze University Abuja, a prestigious private tertiary institution located in the heart of Nigeria’s capital. Established in 2011, Baze University has become a prominent choice for higher education, attracting not only academically inclined individuals but also serving as the alma mater for numerous influential Nigerian politicians. In this comprehensive guide, we will delve into the university’s faculties, a range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses, and the admission requirements that pave the way for aspiring students.

Faculties at Baze University Abuja:

  1. Faculty of Management and Social Sciences
  2. Faculty of Law
  3. Faculty of Computing and Applied Sciences
  4. Faculty of Engineering
  5. Faculty of Environmental Sciences
  6. Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences

Undergraduate Courses Offered:

Baze University offers a diverse range of undergraduate courses approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC). These courses span various disciplines, catering to the academic interests and career aspirations of students. Some of the notable courses include:

  • Accounting
  • Architecture
  • Banking and Finance
  • Biochemistry
  • Biology
  • Biotechnology
  • Building
  • Business Management/Management Science
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Economics
  • Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  • Estate Management
  • Government and Public Administration
  • Human Anatomy
  • Human Physiology
  • Insurance and Actuarial Science
  • International Relations
  • Law
  • Library and Information Science
  • Marketing
  • Medical Laboratory Science
  • Medicine and Surgery
  • Microbiology
  • Petroleum and Gas Engineering
  • Physics
  • Psychology
  • Public Administration
  • Public Health
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Radiography and Radiation Science
  • Sociology and Anthropology
  • Surveying and Geoinformatics
  • Telecommunication Engineering
  • Urban and Regional Planning

Postgraduate Courses Offered:

For those seeking advanced education, Baze University Abuja offers a range of postgraduate courses across various disciplines. These courses include:

  • M.Sc. Animal and Environmental Science
  • M.Sc. Chemistry
  • M.Sc. Computer Science
  • M.Sc. Economics
  • M.Sc. International Relations and Diplomacy
  • M.Sc. Management (MMAN)
  • M.Sc. Mass Communication (MMAC)
  • M.Sc. Parasitology (MPAR)
  • M.Sc. Public Administration
  • M.Sc. Sociology (MSOC)
  • M.Sc. Intelligence and Global Security
  • M.Sc. Security, Leadership, and Society
  • Masters of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Masters of Law (LLM)
READ This:  ECWA School of Nursing Form 2024/2025

Admission Requirements:

To secure admission into Baze University Abuja, aspiring students must meet the following requirements:

  1. Possess a minimum of five (5) O’Level credits in relevant subjects at not more than two (2) sittings.
  2. Attain a minimum JAMB score of 180 in the recent JAMB Exam.
  3. Achieve a commendable score in the Baze University Abuja post-UTME Exam.
  4. Obtain a merit pass in the National Certificate of Education (NCE), National Diploma (ND), and other advanced level certificates (applicable to Direct Entry candidates).


Baze University Abuja stands as a beacon of academic excellence, offering a wide array of undergraduate and postgraduate courses through its diverse faculties. With stringent yet attainable admission requirements, the university opens its doors to aspiring individuals seeking quality education. Whether you’re interested in Management, Law, Computing, or Health Sciences, Baze University provides a conducive environment for academic growth and success. Explore the possibilities at Baze University Abuja and embark on a journey of knowledge and personal development.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button