Courses Offered in ABSU

Abia State University (ABSU), located in Uturu, Okigwe, Abia State, Nigeria, was established in 1981 by Sam Mbakwe, the then Governor of the Old Imo State. ABSU is a state-owned university offering a range of undergraduate, graduate, and doctorate degree programs. With two campuses, the main campus in Uturu and the College of Agriculture and Veterinary Medicine in Umuahia, ABSU provides a diverse educational experience.

Courses Offered at ABSU:

If you’re considering studying at ABSU, it’s essential to be aware of the variety of courses available. Below is the full list of undergraduate courses and programs offered at Abia State University:

  1. Accountancy/Accounting
  2. Agric-Economics and Extension
  3. Agricultural Science and Education
  4. Anatomy
  5. Animal Science and Fisheries
  6. Architecture
  7. Banking and Finance
  8. Biochemistry
  9. Botany
  10. Building Technology
  11. Business Administration
  12. Business Education
  13. Chemistry and Industrial Chemistry
  14. Civil Engineering
  15. Computer Engineering
  16. Computer Science
  17. Crop Production and Protection
  18. Economics
  19. Education Accounting
  20. Education and Biology
  21. Education and Chemistry
  22. Education and Government
  23. Education and Integrated Science
  24. Education and Mathematics
  25. Education and Physics
  26. Education and Political Science
  27. Education and Social Studies
  28. Education/Fine Art
  29. Educational Management and Planning
  30. Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  31. English Language and Literature
  32. Environmental Resources Management
  33. Environmental Science
  34. Estate Management
  35. Fine and Applied Arts
  36. Food Science and Technology
  37. French
  38. Geography
  39. Geography and Planning
  40. Government and Public Administration
  41. Guidance and Counselling
  42. History and International Studies
  43. Home Economics and Education
  44. Igbo
  45. Information and Communication Technology
  46. Language and Literature
  47. Law
  48. Library and Information Science
  49. Library Science
  50. Linguistics and Communication Studies
  51. Management
  52. Marketing
  53. Mass Communication
  54. Mathematics
  55. Mechanical Engineering
  56. Medical Laboratory Science
  57. Medicine and Surgery
  58. Microbiology
  59. Nursing/Nursing Science
  60. Optometry
  61. Pharmacy
  62. Physiology
  63. Plant Science and Biotechnology
  64. Political Science
  65. Public Health
  66. Pure and Industrial Physics
  67. Religious Studies
  68. Sociology
  69. Soil Science
  70. Statistics
  71. Surveying and Geoinformatics
  72. Urban and Regional Planning
  73. Zoology
READ This:  IBBU Courses and Requirements for Admission


This comprehensive list covers the diverse range of undergraduate courses and programs offered at ABSU. Prospective students are encouraged to review this list before applying to ensure they select the program that aligns with their academic and career goals.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button