Courses Offered in UNN | University of Nigeria Nsukka Courses

Are you considering studying at the University of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN)? This comprehensive guide provides information on the various courses offered at UNN, including details about the faculties and departments. Whether you’re a prospective student or just curious about UNN’s academic offerings, this article has got you covered.

Faculties at the University of Nigeria Nsukka:

UNN boasts seventeen faculties, each dedicated to specific academic disciplines. These faculties are as follows:

  1. Faculty of Agriculture
  2. Faculty of Arts
  3. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
  4. Faculty of Biological Sciences
  5. Faculty of Business Administration
  6. Faculty of Dentistry
  7. Faculty of Education
  8. Faculty of Engineering
  9. Faculty of Environmental Studies
  10. Faculty of Health Sciences
  11. Faculty of Law
  12. Faculty of Medical Sciences
  13. Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science
  14. Faculty of Physical Science
  15. Faculty of Social Science
  16. Faculty of Veterinary Science
  17. Faculty of Vocational Technical Education

Courses Offered in Each Faculty:

Now, let’s delve into the specific departmental courses offered within each faculty:

  1. Faculty of Agriculture:

    • Agricultural Economics
    • Agricultural Extension
    • Animal Science
    • Crop Science
    • Food Science & Technology
    • Home Science & Management
    • Nutrition & Dietetics
    • Soil Science
  2. Faculty of Arts:

    • Archaeology & Tourism
    • English & Literary Studies
    • Fine & Applied Arts
    • Foreign Language & Literature
    • History & International Studies
    • Linguistics, Igbo & Other Nigerian Languages
    • Mass Communication
    • Music
    • Theatre & Film Studies
  3. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences:

    • Human Anatomy
    • Human Physiology
    • Medical Biochemistry
READ This:  Baze University Post UTME Screening Form 2024/2025 | See Eligibility, Date & Requirements

…and so on for each faculty.


The University of Nigeria Nsukka, established in 1960, is a prestigious institution offering a diverse range of undergraduate courses across its three campuses. Accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC), UNN provides quality education in various fields. For more information or clarification, you can visit the official school portal at


Q: When was the University of Nigeria Nsukka founded? A: UNN was founded by Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe in 1955 and officially opened on October 7, 1960.

Q: How many campuses does UNN have? A: UNN has three campuses located in Nsukka, Enugu, and Ituku-Ozalla, all situated in Enugu State.

Q: How many undergraduate departmental courses are offered at UNN? A: UNN offers over 108 undergraduate departmental courses across its seventeen faculties.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button