Education

UDUSOK Postgraduate Academic Calendar 2023/2024

Welcome to the official blog post detailing the academic calendar for the 2023/2024 postgraduate session at Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto (UDUSOK). This guide aims to provide you with a clear roadmap, ensuring a seamless journey from registration to the inception of the 2024/2025 academic session. Let’s dive into the key dates and important information you need to mark on your calendar.

Registration Period:

Commencing on Monday, 18th December, 2023, and concluding on Saturday, 27th January, 2024, the registration period sets the stage for the upcoming academic year.

First Semester Highlights:

  • First Semester Lectures: Spanning 10 weeks, from Monday, 29th January, 2024, to Saturday, 6th April, 2024.
  • Mid Semester Break: Enjoy a one-week break from Monday, 8th April, 2024, to Sunday, 14th April, 2024.
  • Continuation of First Semester Lectures: Resuming on Monday, 15th April, 2024, and concluding on Saturday, 18th May, 2024.
  • Examinations: Scheduled for three weeks, starting from Monday, 20th May, 2024, to Saturday, 8th June, 2024.
  • End of Semester Activities: From Monday, 10th June, 2024, to Sunday, 23rd June, 2024, including marking of examinations, moderation, and submission of results for approval by the University Senate.

Transition to Second Semester:

  • Second Semester Lectures: Extending for 10 weeks, from Monday, 24th June, 2024, to Saturday, 31st August, 2024.
  • Mid Semester Break: A one-week break from Monday, 2nd September, 2024, to Saturday, 7th September, 2024.
  • Continuation of Second Semester Lectures: Resuming on Monday, 9th September, 2024, and concluding on Saturday, 12th October, 2024.
  • Second Semester Examinations: Running for two weeks, from Monday, 14th October, 2024, to Saturday, 26th October, 2024.
  • End of Semester Activities: From Monday, 28th October, 2024, to Sunday, 24th November, 2024, involving marking of examinations, moderation, and submission of results for approval by the University Senate.
READ This:  FUOTUOKE Courses and Requirements for Admission 2024

Transition to 2024/2025 Academic Session:

The 2024/2025 academic session is set to commence on Monday, 25th November 2024, ensuring a smooth transition for both continuing and incoming postgraduate students.

Public Holidays and Observances:

Throughout the academic year, several public holidays provide opportunities for rest and cultural engagement. Key dates include Good Friday, Easter Monday, Eid el Fitr, Workers Day, Democracy Day, Eid el Adha, Eid el Kabir, and National Day.

Conclusion:

This carefully structured UDUSOK postgraduate academic calendar serves as your indispensable guide for the upcoming academic year. Keep these dates in mind to navigate smoothly from registration to the anticipation of the next session. Your journey through postgraduate studies at UDUSOK awaits!

Leave a Reply

Back to top button