Federal Universities in Nigeria | (Full List)

Welcome to! In this blog post, we’ll provide you with a straightforward list of Nigerian Federal Universities, along with essential details such as their location, founding entity, and the year of establishment. Let’s dive in!

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria:

  1. Michael Okpara University of Agricultural

    • State: Abia
    • Location: Umudike
    • Funded By: Federal
    • Year Established: 1992
  2. Modibbo Adama University of Technology

    • State: Adamawa
    • Location: Yola
    • Funded By: Federal
    • Year Established: 1981
  3. University of Uyo

    • State: Akwa Ibom
    • Location: Uyo
    • Funded By: Federal
    • Year Established: 1991
  4. Federal University of Technology, Ikot Abasi

    • State: Akwa Ibom
    • Location: Ikot Abasi
    • Funded By: Federal
    • Year Established: 2021

And so on…

About Federal Universities in Nigeria:

Federal Universities in Nigeria are institutions of higher learning owned and financially supported by the federal government. Currently numbering over forty-five, these universities play a crucial role in shaping the education landscape of the country. The National Universities Commission (NUC) oversees and regulates their activities.

For further details and updates on Nigerian Universities, you can visit the official National Universities Commission portal at


the educational sector in Nigeria boasts a diverse range of over forty-five Federal Universities. The National Universities Commission ensures the quality and standards of these institutions. Stay tuned to for the latest educational updates!


Q: How many Federal Universities are there in Nigeria? A: Currently, there are over forty-five Federal Universities in Nigeria.

READ This:  UNILORIN Post UTME/DE Screening 2024 – Complete Guide

Q: Who funds these Federal Universities? A: The federal government of Nigeria provides financial support for these institutions.

Q: Where can I get more information about Nigerian Universities? A: Visit the National Universities Commission portal at for comprehensive details.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button